favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$550 / 5br - 1800ft2 - Room Rental (Oviedo)

Room Rental 1 thumbnailRoom Rental 2 thumbnailRoom Rental 3 thumbnailRoom Rental 4 thumbnail
I am seeking the right person who would not mind sharing my home with a few of my pets.

I am not the worlds best house keeper...in fact, I am NOT Martha Stewart. And this is NOT a home you will find in the popular magazine "HOUSE BEAUTIFUL" or "GOOD HOUSEKEEPING".
Furthermore, you will discover that I am not Felix Unger or Mr. Adrian Monk. I was not born with the organizing and cleaning skill.
Sorry about that, but if you need that type of environment, just keep on looking.
But you will find a lot of Love here for Mother Nature, God and His beautiful animals.
Love the sound of a rooster waking you up in the morning?
This would be a paradise for you. If you long for the farm life you grew up with, look no further.
My home is located in the Oviedo area and I share my one acre with a few rescue dogs.
I have White-Tailed Deer in the back garden every evening eating the corn I put out for them.
I also have many chickens that provide an endless amount of entertainment and best of all, tasty eggs to eat.
There is no bus service close to the house.
So please be aware that it would be best to have either a motor vehicle
or perhaps an Amish horse and buggy to drive a mile to Publix Grocery.
There is a Kwik-E-Mart operated by Apu Nahasapeemapetilon, who mans the store with his brother Sanjay 1 1/2 miles from the house.
I do have a senior gentleman who lives on one side of my home and stays in his office most of the time. I enjoy watching tv in my bedroom and living a pretty quiet life. Other than the dogs barking once in a while at the raccoons and possums and the roosters crowing it is pretty quiet out here in the sticks.
Currently, I am in the process of painting, remodelling and repairing a bit.
There is a fair amount of "fixing up" to do so please understand that the house is not yet perfect.
But I'm working on it!!!!!

If you are a smoker, I have an area on the outsisde patio.
Please, no falling-down alcoholics/ heavy drinkers or drug users need apply.

I have WiFi. I have Spectrum Internet services. Also, there is a 45 inch tv with Roku in the bedroom which includes most of the premium streaming channels.

I have Laundry Facilities located in the garage for your convenience.

You have access to the kitchen and that will include the microwave and stove top.
I enjoy cooking and I often cook big meals to share with you.

The room is furnished with a double bed and large screen TV.
Generally speaking, I have all the amenities you would expect.
I will ask $550.00 for the monthly rent. This price includes everything. Electric. Cable. Wifi. Central Air. Kitchen facilities. Washer and Dryer located in Garage.
I am not asking you to sign a yearly lease. In fact, I prefer a person requesting a SHORT TERM RENTAL.
A small Deposit of $125. is required to move in. I will cheerfully return this deposit when you move out.
If you are interested, please text me, as I am frequently outside with the animals. My name is Chris.
I am still doing a lot of cleaning up and donating to Goodwill and Red Cross. Again I wish to say I am not Martha Stewart.
*Please Note, Check out the photo of my German Shepherd. He is good with people, but not good with other dogs or cats. I am sad to say he will not permit another animal in his house.
I will be happy to provide photos on request. Please text me and tell me a little bit about yourself and your situation. My name is Chris.

post id: 7750277436

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching