try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

I need a safe place while I get back on my feet. (Forest City/ Altamonte)

I need four walls and access to a bathroom and kitchen. I have been through a string of personal tragedies and a string of jobs that did not go as they should have. I have a job and I will be making enough to pay $350-$550 per month for a room. I cannot afford to pay up front but I am willing to write out a contract of what I owe and when I agree to pay it by and have it notorized. I am also willing to work, if you need help around the house or with a project. If you want to know more you can contact me directly or keep reading below. (Side note, my phone is in a terrible state and only works some of the time so if you contact me and I don't get back to you, you can get ahold of me on my brother's phone show contact info - Beck) My number is show contact info - Sam.

UPDATE: I had found a place for my son and I. The person who I am staying with decided right off the bat that my brother is a liar, involved in illegal things of some description and is going to leave me high and dry the first chance he gets. (he has come to this conclusion because my brother has piercings and funky hair) I have to move out this Friday, 01/10. I don't know what I am going to do or how I will have a place for my son. It's up to the universe, now.

I am a single parent with no family and I cannot drive for medical reasons. My son is 9. He is quiet and respectful. I am 31. For the past 7 months my adopted brother and his cat (he is 22) has been living with me. (Not legally adopted, sadly) He has a car and can drive but is disabled and has been unable to get disability. This way I have access to a car and a babysitter and he has a safe place to live. Since he has moved in his car has broken down, his truck has broken down, three different parts of the camper have broken or needed repairs, my wallet was stolen, the cat got out and got into fertilizer and needed vet visits and prescriptions, my son needed to go to the hospital on two separate occasions and also needed prescriptions. I was laid off from my job because the new owners, when the company was bought out, decided to "consolidate" appointment setting and marketing. Appointment setting was let go. My next job was more appt setting but my first check bounced. My next job paid less than half what it promised and I was asked to commit fraud and forgery with people's voter registration information.
About a month ago I became homeless. My son doesn't know because I crash at friend's houses on the days I have him.

I now have a new job and things seem to be going a lot better. I just need a safe place to get back on my feet. If you have 4 walls and a roof with access to a bathroom and kitchen you are comfortable discussing a possible arrangement contact me. If you just want to find out more, also contact me. I am hoping to find somewhere between Forest City/Altamonte and longwood but I can't be too picky until I get some ground underneath my feet. I know I am asking a lot but I pay my debts and I am good on my word.

Thank you for coming to my Ted Talk.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7050058412

posted:

updated:

best of [?]